I made a mistake & need to put my group back into setup mode
If you accidentally generated your schedule before you meant to, use the steps below to reset your group. This feature is only available for 2 weeks after purchase.
Step-By-Step
- Login to your Plan2Play Account
- Select MyGroups-Manage Groups
- Click on the Group Name
- Scroll to the bottom and select the "Reset Group" button

Resetting a group will NOT delete availability. However, once you regenerate the schedule the old schedule will be deleted.